SWDTeam Forums

Welcome to the SWDTeam forums. Enjoy your stay!, Thank you for being part of our community!

[Notice] Public World Reset - July 1st 2017

DMU Public World Reset


It was decided today during a long staff discussion that the Public server will be reset in the coming weeks when Update 46 is released.

 

Why?

 

SWDBaes with World Edit have used it too heavily and it lead to the world having a fit and chunks got corrupted. You may have noticed this as most major builds on the server got deleted. This was explained in a thread posted by 1WTC DMU Public World Issue . The other reason is that Update 46 adds so much that keeping the current world would be too confusing.

 

Details

 

This reset will wipe most game files. This includes: All TARDIS interiors and exteriors, the map, all dimensions, and anything that is saved in the world files.
(Inventories will be saved)

This however does NOT include ranks and other donation items. If you purchased hats via the DMU store you can send an email to support@swdteam.com  with a proof of purchase email photo and staff will be able to refund your items. (If you do the above then please give staff time to process it and don't nag them about it)

 

What about my (build name here)

 

If you would like a build saved, ask a staff member who is online on the server to save it. We are limiting it so nothing extremely big will be saved(for example, a small-time town or an interior that ISN'T custom). 

 

Downtime

 

We don't expect any server downtime for longer than a day, if that, as staff are already preparing a new world. However anything is possible and problems are always a possibility so if the server is still down don't freak out and let staff handle it. 

 

 

I am sorry for the inconvenience, especially since we have been saying the server wasn't going to reset but these things happen sometimes.

 

 

Thank you for understanding,

 

~ OIWeirdo - DMU Admin




Updates:

 

Let me just clear some stuff up. Anything important which you wish to keep you need to place in an ender chest. I have requested that one be put near spawn for people to use. You can also keep items you wish to keep in your inventory. Player data will be copied over to the new map. This means that your inventory and ender chest will remain untouched. Yes you will lose your Tardises, however if you keep hold of your Tardis key (with a bound ID) then staff will provide you with a new Tardis and a replacement key.

 

There is no limit for how long the player data will be held for. Basically if you've logged into DMU before you're player data will be saved.

 

Now regarding SWDBae, we are looking into removing world edit from the rank and instead giving all users who currently own it a DMU Creative pass for the creative / world edit server. You will still keep your GM1 perms and all the other perms of the SWDBae ranks and also some limited world edit commands. We are having to do this due to players who are misusing world edit due to a lack of understanding. If you have concerns regarding this please email support at: suppot@swdteam.com and we will see what we can do. If you have any other questions you can ask me here or you can ask me in private by emailing 1WTC@swdteam.com

 

Please remember though. Unless something is confirmed by a member of the SWDTeam don't automatically assume it to be true. This has caused many many issues in the past.

 

 Update:

Do NOT break your tardis and transfer it over. Anyone found with a default TARDIS item (so one that just says 'TARDIS') will have it taken away. Anyone with a tardis on the brand new world so soon after the restart  will also have it deleted because it would obviously be a carry over.

 

 Would a TARDIS interior be something that they could, and would save?

A WHOLE NEW WOOOOORRRRRLD! A DAZZLING PLACE WITH LESS ISSUES! BUT WHEN I'M WAY UP HERE, IT'S CRYSTAL CLEAR, THAT THERE WILL BE LESS LAG NOW, A WHOLE NEW WOOOOORRRRRLD. 

would i get paid for the home that got destroyed in ultracity i paid 7 and a half stacks for it and lost it all and the 9 stacks i had stored in it

 

would i get paid for the home that got destroyed in ultracity i paid 7 and a half stacks for it and lost it all and the 9 stacks i had stored in it

 

 After reviewing all the facts on the reset I would say no. The world is being 100% reset that means everyone loses everything so granting you the credits for you to just lose them isn't really a necessity.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Can they save a whole tardis that you don't need to rebuy the tardis?

Can they save a whole tardis that you don't need to rebuy the tardis?

 

"This reset will wipe all game files. This includes: All TARDIS interiors and exteriors, inventories, the map, all dimensions, and anything that is saved in the world files."

Read the entire post.

Will this affect Private?

 

Edit: Just noticed the "public". Dumb me.

As annoying as it is to loose so much of the resources that I've worked hard to collect in the world,  I understand the need to reset every once in a while.  

So I'd like to request that my two current tardis's be saved along with the one tardis that my son (digitalandrew) also has.  

As annoying as it is to loose so much of the resources that I've worked hard to collect in the world,  I understand the need to reset every once in a while.  

So I'd like to request that my two current tardis's be saved along with the one tardis that my son (digitalandrew) also has.  

I think that'd be possible for staff to do.

Depends on how big it is.

As annoying as it is to loose so much of the resources that I've worked hard to collect in the world,  I understand the need to reset every once in a while.  

So I'd like to request that my two current tardis's be saved along with the one tardis that my son (digitalandrew) also has.  

 We can save the TARDIS once you show staff where it is.

However, the Tardis limit has been changed to only 1 Tardis per player recently so unless you want us to merge your two interiors to one big interror we can only save one Tardis for you out of your two Tardises

I'm not too hurt the server is reseting, I know TARDIS are being deleted but could you save a not a custom TARDIS but a TARDIS with some edits? This is not the only thing I will request to be saved but if I can't keep the TARDIS that is fine

~Mew

If you see a staff member online, then you can ask him to save your tardis however you can only save 1 or like War said you can merge both interiors to 1 interior.

>> >
This thread has been locked.